The awards scheme is designed to recognize, celebrate the hard work and dedication of various stakeholders and players in the music industry.

It’s been duly tagged as music’s biggest night in Ghana and this years’ edition marks over two decades of honoring deserving creatives in the music industry in Ghana and Africa at large

Full list of nominees for VGMA 2021 below :

Gospel Song of the Year

Blessed – Akesse Brempong ft. Joe Mettle
Favour Everywhere – Celestine ft. Evelyn Wanjiru
Adom – Diana Hamilton
Jesus Over Do – Empress Gifty
Yesu Mo – Joe Mettle
Jesus – MOGmusic
Jejeli – KobbySalm ft. Okey Sokay
Who Say God No Dey – Kofi KarikariD

Highlife Song of the Year

Posti Me – Akwaboah
Playboy – Dada Hafco ft. Akwaboah
Enjoyment – KiDi
Behind The Scenes – Kofi Kinaata
Open Gate – Kuami Eugene
Asabone – Lord Paper ft. Bosom P-Yung
Later – Mr Drew ft. Kelvyn Boy
Party – Sista Afia ft. Fameye

Hiplife Song of the Year

Thank God – DopeNation ft. Kofi Kinaata
Enough Is Enough – Eno Barony ft. Wendy Shay
Long Life – Fameye ft. Kwesi Arthur
No Dulling – Keche ft. Kuami Eugene
Dw3 Remix – Krymi xr Drew ft. All Stars
Pilolo – Strongman ft. Kelvyn Boy
Happy Day – Sarkodie ft. Kuami Eugene
Ghetto Boy – Tulenkey ft. Kelvyn Boy & Medikal

Hip-Hop Song of the Year

Ataa Adwoa – Bosom PYung
Otan Hunu – Dead Peepol ft Rich Kent. Akobam – Joey B ft Medikal & Kofi Mole
Ekorso – Kofi Jamar ft. Yaw Tog & Ypee
Money – Kweku Flick Live from 233 – Kwesi Arthur
La Hustle Remix – Medikal ft Joey B & Criss Waddle
Sore – Yaw Tog ft O’kenneth, City Boy, Reggie, Jay Bahd
Force Dem To Play Nonsense – Eno Barony ft. Sister Derby & Strongman

Reggae/Dancehall Song of the Year

Why – Adina Sheriff – MzVee Forever – Samini Lonely – Jah Lead. Killy Killy Rmx – Larruso ft Stonebwoy & Kwesi Arthur Make Up – Kaphun ft Stonebwoy Gye Diee – Ras Kuuku ft MOGmusic Mi Dey Up Rmx – Kofi Jamar ft Stonebwoy

Afrobeats/AFROPOP Song of the Year

Take Care of You – Adina ft Stonebwoy Inna Song – Darkovibes ft King Promise Forever – Gyakie Momo – KelvynBoy ft Mugeez & Darkovibes. Say Cheese – KiDi Sisa – King Promise Turn On the Lights – Kwesi Arthur Let Me Know – Mr Drew Maria – Camidoh Emergency – Wendy Shay

Afrobeat/Afropop Artiste of the Year

Adina Darkovibes Camidoh KelvynBoy KiDi King Promise. Mr. Drew Wendy Shay

VGMA Unsung Act

Nanky Oseikrom Sikani Malcolm Nuna Kwame Yogot Kobby Tuesday Naana Blu Adelaide The Seer Queendalyn Yurglee

Producer of the Year

Chris Rich Beats
Yung Demz
Street Beatz
Richie Mensah
MOG Beatz
Willis Beatz

Gospel Artiste of the Year

Akesse Brempong. Joe Mettle. Celestine Donkor. Diana Hamilton. Empress Gifty MOGmusic Efe Grace Eric Jeshrun

Highlife Artiste of the Year

Akwaboah Fameye Kofi Kinaata Kuami Eugene Sista Afia. Dada Hafco

Reggae/Dancehall Artiste of the Year

Epixode Samini. Ras Kuuku Kaphun. Larruso

Best Video of the Year

Why – Adina Fancy – Amaarae Adom – Diana Hamilton Cold – Joey B Open Gate – Kuami Eugene On the Street – Kweku Smoke Let Me Know – Mr Drew Baddest Boss – MzVee Kpa – Okyeame Kwame Thomas Pompoyeyaw rmx – Pappy Kojo

Instrumentalist of the Year

Joshua Moszi Nana Yaw Sarfo Prince Sennah Emmanuel Bludo Enoch Owuraku Kissi

Songwriter of the Year

Diana Hamilton – Adom Kofi Kinaata – Behind the Scenes Adina – Hyedin Joe Mettle – Yesu Mo Abiana – Adun Lei Epixode – Too Much

Record of the Year

Be Your Own Beautiful – Adomaa Daddy’s Little Girl – Adina Fancy – Amaarae. Die 4 U – Cina Soul. Too Much – Epixode Diplomatic Teef – Trigmatic. Commot – Worlasi Mmusuo – YaaYaa

Hiplife/Hip-Hop Artiste of the Year

Eno Barony Joey B Keche Kofi Jamar Kwesi Arthur Medikal. Sarkodie Yaw Tog

Male Vocalist of the Year

KiDi – One Man Joe Mettle – Yesu Mo Akwaboah – Posti Me MOGmusic – Oguamma Kyei Mensah – Take It All Kingsley Amporful – God

Female Vocalist of the Year

Abiana – Adun Lei Adina – Hear Me Cina Soul – Die 4 U YaaYaa – Mmusuo Efe Grace – Lord Have Your Way. Enuonyam – Fill Me

Best Group of the Year

Bethel Revival Choir DopeNation Dead Peepol Keche

Best Collaboration of the Year

Take Care of You – Adina ft Stonebwoy Inna Song – Darkovibes ft King Promise No Dulling – Keche ft Kuami Eugene One Man – KiDi ft Adina Ekorso – Kofi Jamar ft Yaw Tog & Ypee La Hustle Remix – Medikal ft Joey B & Criss Waddle Happy Day – Sarkodie ft Kuami Eugene Sore – Yaw Tog ft O’kenneth, City Boy, Reggie, Jay Bahd

Best Rapper Performance

Amerado – Best Rapper Eno Barony – God Is A Woman Joey B – Cold Medikal – Stop It Sarkodie – Brown Paper Bag Strongman – Flawless

African Artiste of the Year

Burnaboy Davido Wizkid Master KG Fireboy DML Omah Lay

International Collaboration of the Year

Favor Everywhere – Celestine Donkor ft Evelyn Wanjiru The One – Efya ft Tiwa Savage Something Nice – Kofi kinaata ft Patoranking – Show Body – Kuami Eugene ft Falz Baajo – Kwesi Arthur ft Joeboy CEO Flow – Sarkodie ft E-40 Paper – Sista Afia ft Victor AD Thomas Pompoyeyaw rmx – Pappy Kojo ft Busiswa

Vodafone Most Popular Song of the Year

Ataa Adwoa – Bosom PYung Adom – Diana Hamilton No Dulling – Keche Enjoyment – KiDi Sisa – King Promise Ekorso – Kofi Jamar Open Gate – Kuami Eugene La Hustle Remix – Medikal Happy Day – Sarkodie Sore – Yaw Tog Say Cheese – KiDi Inna Song – Darkovibes

Album of the Year

Araba – Adina Kpanlogo – Darkovibes Son of Africa – Kuami Eugene The Truth – Medikal Inveencible – MzVee 10 Am – Strongman. Blackstar – KelvynBoy Lava Feels – Joey B

EP of the Year

Blue EP – KiDi Seed EP – Gyakie Different – GuiltyBeatz. Mood Swings – Edem Sorry For The Wait This Is Not The Wait – Kwesi Arthur The Truth – Kofi Jamar

Best New Artiste of the Year

Amerado Bosom PYung Dead Peepol Gyakie Kofi Jamar Kweku Flick Larruso Mr Drew Yaw Tog Camidoh

Artiste of the Year

Adina KiDi Diana Hamilton Kuami Eugene Medikal Sarkodie

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like

Wizkid Finally Receives Grammy Plague For 2021 Best Music Video

Nigerian singer, Ayodeji Ibrahim Balogun, popularly known as Wizkid, has received his…

Salma Mumin Sues TV Presenter Xandy Kamel and Angel Group Of Companies

Ghanaian actress, Salma Mumin has sued TV presenter Xandy Kamel and Angel…

Yaw Tog Named Apple Music’s Latest Africa Rising Artist

Talented young rapper, Thorsten Owusu Gyimah, well known as Yaw Tog has…

Let’s make theatre an exportable commodity – Okraku-Mantey urges

Deputy Minister designate for Tourism, Arts and Culture, Mark Okraku-Mantey has called…