Manchester City have been crowned Premier League champions for the 2022-23 season as Pep Guardiola’s side completed the three-peat.

This is their fifth Premier League title in the last six seasons and they have now won nine top-flight titles in their history, seven of which have been in the last 12 years.

Pep Guardiola also becomes the first manager in history to win three straight top-flight titles in three countries: Spain, Germany and now England.

Manchester City have also reached the finals of the FA Cup and Champions League and an historic treble is now well and truly on for one of the greatest teams the world has seen.

It is just the third time in Premier League history that a team has won the title for three-straight seasons, with Manchester United doing it on the other two occasions (1998-01 and 2006-09).

City sealed their latest title after Nottingham Forest beat Arsenal on Saturday.

Manchester City will now lift the trophy following their home game against Chelsea at the Etihad Stadium on Sunday, May 21.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like

Liverpool knocked out of Champions League by Real Madrid

Liverpool’s Champions League campaign ended in disappointment as Real Madrid set up…

2020/2021 GPL: Hearts Of Oak Beats Legon Cities

Hearts of Oak moved to the top spot of the Ghana Premier…

President fulfills promise to Black Satellites after Youth Championship triumph

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo through the Ministry of Youth and Sports…