Parliament of Ghana has constituted a six-member bi-partisan Committee to probe the circumstances leading to the death of Madam Augustina Awortwe, who died in an ambulance when she was being transported from Holy Child Catholic Hospital at Fijai near Takoradi in the Western Region to Korle Bu Teaching Hospital, Accra on the 4 of January 2022.

The private member motion was sponsored by MP for Asawase who double as minority Chief Whip, Alhaji Muntaka Mubarak Mohammed, the ranking member on the health committee and MP for Juanoso, Kwabena Mintah Akandoh, MP for Nabdam, Dr. Mark Kurt Nawaane and MP for Techiman North, Mrs. Elizabeth Ofosu Adjare.

The bi-partisan committee consists of the Chairman of the Health Committee, Dr Afriyie Ayiw, Mr. Patrick Boamah, Patricia Appiagyei, Kwabena Mintah Akandoh, Sebastian Sandaari and Mrs. Elizabeth Ofosu Adjare.

The Rt Hon Speaker has given the committee five weeks that’s between today 2nd June to 8th July 2022 to conduct their investigation and submit their report to Parliament for consideration and adoption.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like

Bagbin Constitutes Nine-Member Committee To Probe UniBank, UT Bank Collapse

The Speaker of Parliament, Alban Bagbin, has constituted a nine-member committee to…

Support Gov’t To Make Ghana A Mining Investment Hub – Samuel A. Jinapor

The Minister for Lands and Natural Resources, Hon. Samuel A. Jinapor(MP) has…


Parliament of Ghana has today given an approval to Mr Ken Ofori-Atta…

Government Allocates GHS45.5 Million To Construct Constituency Offices For MPs

The government will provide an amount of GHS45.5 million this year for…