President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has reassigned two Ministers of State with immediate effect.

The Minister of State at the Ministry of National Security, Bryan Acheampong has swapped positions with Henry Quartey, the Deputy Minister for Interior.

The reassignments which take immediate effect was announced by the Director of Communications at the Presidency, Eugene Arhin in a press statement issued on Thursday.

According to the statement, Bryan Acheampong, MP, Minister of State at the Ministry of National Security, is now Minister of State at the Ministry of Interior; and Henry Quartey, current Deputy Minister for Interior is now the Deputy Minister at the Ministry of National Security.

Reasons for their reassignment were not provided.

Meanwhile, The New Patriotic Party (NPP) has set up its Manifesto Committee for the 2020 general elections.

The Committee is chaired by the Vice President Dr Mahamudu Bawumia

The members are trade minister, Alan Kwadwo Kyeremateng, Education Minister, Dr Matthew Opoku Prempeh, Finance Minister, Ken Ofori-Atta, GIPC Boss Yoofi Grant.

The others are Madam Elizabeth Ohene, Hajia Alima Mahama, Yaw Buaben Asamoa, Kweku Agyemang-Manu and Dr. Afriyie Akoto.

A statement issued by the General Secretary of the NPP Mr John Boadu said: “The Committee’s mandate includes undertaking a holistic review of the party’s 2016 Manifesto and to engage all relevant stakeholders on the subject with the view to coming out with the NPP’s 2020 Manifesto.

The release added that It is the anticipation of the party that the Manifesto Committee would discharge its mandate competently and professionally, and accordingly produce a comprehensive Manifesto document that addresses all the legitimate concerns of the Ghanaian people and also meets their aspirations in order to propel the party to yet another resounding electoral victory at the 2020 polls.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like

Bagbin Constitutes Nine-Member Committee To Probe UniBank, UT Bank Collapse

The Speaker of Parliament, Alban Bagbin, has constituted a nine-member committee to…

Support Gov’t To Make Ghana A Mining Investment Hub – Samuel A. Jinapor

The Minister for Lands and Natural Resources, Hon. Samuel A. Jinapor(MP) has…

We Will Make The World Know Allegations Levelled Against GES Not True- Bonaventure

Most Rev.John Bonaventure Kwofie, Catholic Metropolitan Archbishop of Accra has disclosed to…


Parliament of Ghana has today given an approval to Mr Ken Ofori-Atta…